Home > Music News > Jónsi & Alex – Riceboy Sleeps

Jónsi & Alex – Riceboy Sleeps

6th Jul 09 (Mon) Leave a comment Go to comments

Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi Birgisson and his boyfriend Alex Somers have been working on visual art since 2003, and the Riceboys Sleeps is now hitting earbuds around the globe.  Their song “Happiness” was on the Dark Was the Night compilation earlier this year, and their full-length self-titled album comes out on July 21st.  It can now be pre-ordered on Amazon or the deluxe edition from http://www.jonsiandalex.com/.  They’ve been giving away Boy 1904 for new people who sign up for their mailing list.

DOWNLOAD: Riceboy Sleeps – Boy 1904 (MP3)

Track listing:
1. Happiness
2. Atlas Song
3. Indian Summer
4. Stokkseyri
5. Boy 1904
6. All The Big Trees
7. Daníell In The Sea
8. Howl
9. Sleeping Giant

~Dan – np: Miles DavisAura

  1. 9th Jul 09 (Thu) at 11:35 am

    I quite like this CD. Good background music for writing and stuff.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: