Posts Tagged ‘ambient music’

Jónsi & Alex – Riceboy Sleeps

6th Jul 09 (Mon) 2 comments

Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi Birgisson and his boyfriend Alex Somers have been working on visual art since 2003, and the Riceboys Sleeps is now hitting earbuds around the globe.  Their song “Happiness” was on the Dark Was the Night compilation earlier this year, and their full-length self-titled album comes out on July 21st.  It can now be pre-ordered on Amazon or the deluxe edition from  They’ve been giving away Boy 1904 for new people who sign up for their mailing list.

DOWNLOAD: Riceboy Sleeps – Boy 1904 (MP3)

Track listing:
1. Happiness
2. Atlas Song
3. Indian Summer
4. Stokkseyri
5. Boy 1904
6. All The Big Trees
7. Daníell In The Sea
8. Howl
9. Sleeping Giant

~Dan – np: Miles DavisAura

%d bloggers like this: