Home > Music News, New Sounds > The Bad Veins – CD release, Daytrotter & WOXY sessions, U.S. Tour…

The Bad Veins – CD release, Daytrotter & WOXY sessions, U.S. Tour…

23rd Jul 09 (Thu) Leave a comment Go to comments

News from Cincinnati indie-rock duo Bad Veins(1) debut CD out now, (2) WOXY in-studio session posted on Tuesday, (3) 2nd Daytrotter session posted yesterday, and (4) they’re hitting the road (including PORTLAND!!!)…

First… their long-awaited debut CD is finally out.  It was released on Tuesday (7/20/09) on Dangerbird Records.  It’s on iTunes, Amazon, your local indie record store, and Bad Veins’ shows.

SecondWOXY‘s great podcast… go subscribe now (iTunes / other podcatchers)!!!  They have great indie rock acts (Wussy being another fave).  They have a 26-minute in-studio session of Bad Veins…

http://www.woxy.com/music/loungeacts/index.php?id=399

Third… the few websites that aren’t RSS feed-able that made it to my “must check every day” list… Daytrotter is great, and they’ve hit us again with a live in the studio session with Bad Veins…

Go here for the free music:
http://tinyurl.com/badveins-daytrotter2

1) Gold and Warm 2) Afraid 3) The Ending 4) Go Home

http://www.badveins.net/
http://www.myspace.com/badveins
A bunch of interview vlogs on Uncensored Interviews

Past Daytrotter Sessions I’ve blogged about and dug (links and free music not guaranteed on  these old blogs): Nellie McKay, Clare and the Reasons, My Brightest Diamond #2, Damien Jurado, Talkdemonic, Aimee Mann, Ani DiFranco, Bad Veins #1, Kaki King, Holy Fuck… and David Bazan, My Brightest Diamond, Erin McKeown.

FourthTOUR!!! Dates as follows (as of now per Pollstar):

  • Fri 07/24/09 Cincinnati, OH – Fountain Square
  • Fri 07/31/09 Chicago, IL – Abbey Pub
  • Sat 08/01/09 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot
  • Sun 08/02/09 Toronto, ON – El Mocambo
  • Tue 08/04/09 Danbury, CT – Heirloom Arts Theatre
  • Wed 08/05/09 Philadelphia, PA – North Star Bar
  • Thu 08/06/09 New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
  • Fri 08/07/09 Pittsburgh, PA – Garfield Artworks
  • Sat 08/08/09 Newport, KY – Southgate House
  • Sun 08/09/09 Iowa City, IA – The Picador
  • Fri 08/28/09 Austin, TX – Emo’s Indoor Stage
  • Sat 08/29/09 Dallas, TX – The Cavern
  • Mon 08/31/09 Phoenix, AZ – Modified
  • Tue 09/01/09 San Diego, CA – The Casbah
  • Wed 09/02/09 Los Angeles, CA – Spaceland
  • Thu 09/03/09 Costa Mesa, CA – Detroit Bar
  • Fri 09/04/09 San Francisco, CA – Cafe Du Nord
  • Sat 09/05/09 San Jose, CA – Nickel City
  • Tue 09/08/09 Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
  • Sat 09/12/09 Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby Court
  • Sun 09/13/09 Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Mon 09/14/09 Lawrence, KS – Replay Lounge
  • Tue 09/15/09 Chicago, IL – Subterranean

I am soooooooo there.

~Dan – np: Bad Veins – WOXY sessions 7/20/09

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: