Home > New Sounds > Diva Zappa

Diva Zappa

27th Dec 08 (Sat) Leave a comment Go to comments

Diva Zappa‘s contributions to the recent aaafnraaa birthday bundle digital release on Frank’s 68th birthday are excellent… very quirky, she’s very much a Zappa offspring.  It’s on iTunes.  The whole album’s worth owning, especially for a Zappa fan.  Diva’s tracks are “Alice” (my fave) and “Espanoza.”  Melanie Starks take on “Dumb All Over” is another gem… of course, I’m quite fond of the lyrics to that one…

The tracklist for the album:

  1. Dancin’ Fool (Disco Version) by Frank Zappa
  2. More Trouble Every Day by FZ
  3. Gorgeous Inca by FZ
  4. Ancient Armaments by FZ
  5. America The Beautiful by FZ
  6. You’re A Mean One Mr. Grinch by Dweezil & Ahmet Zappa
  7. Saturday Girl by Dweezil
  8. Alice by Diva Zappa
  9. Espanoza by Diva
  10. Dumb All Over by Melanie Starks
  11. Twenty Small Cigars by Joe Travers
  12. Lacksadaisial by Joe Travers
  13. Dirty Love by Cree Summer (Dweezil & Ahmet)

~Dan – np: the aforementioned aaafnraaa

PS-aaafnraaa” stands for “anything anytime anywhere for no reason at all again,” a motto of Frank’s.

PPS– Fave Instrumental Albums of 2008 to be posted Monday AM (for those who care).

  1. 5th Feb 11 (Sat) at 9:01 pm

    awesome album btw

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: