Home > Music News > Sigur Rós’ new album is called… “ñækíð εή а ŧræé” …?

Sigur Rós’ new album is called… “ñækíð εή а ŧræé” …?

23rd May 08 (Fri) Leave a comment Go to comments

Naked, tree-dwelling Icelandic band Sigur Rós will have “an important announcement” on sigurros.com on Tuesday, May 27th (noon UK, 7am EST, 4am PST)…

My guesses for what the news is all about…

  • They found someone with a ladder; so they expect to come down from the tree shortly.
  • They’re dissolving and forming two separate KISS cover bands.
  • They are only touring cities next time that have active volcanoes within 20 miles of the stage.
  • Their new reality television show got picked up by ABC. It’s about 4 guys who live in the same house, and get along really, really well. In the premiere episode, a fight almost breaks out when they fight over who’s going to wash the dishes. The resolve it by all pitching in… aw….
  • They are announcing their next album name and release date… (the most likely guess)

~Dan

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: